all things interesting (in my opinion)

Painted Floors.

In Design, See on May 25, 2011 at 3:02 PM

  1. My daughter and I adore the floors in the first 2 pictures, especially the first one in gray and white. Can you tell us how to find the stencils for these? We would like to paint her bedroom floor.
    Thanks,
    Lucy Cowely

    • Hi Lucy! Thanks for the question! Actually I just did this in a kitchen for a client. I took the top photo and using Photoshop pulled out the two shapes / flattened / distorted them until they were two dimensional. Sized them, printed them at Kinkos, then transferred them to some sheets of Yupo to use as stencils. Viola! I suppose there is a way to find the stencils somewhere but I found this to be the easiest! I will post some photos…

  2. I would like you to come over to my house and take a look at the floors and see if you can paint them. Let me know if you would like to do this project. Thanks, Linda
    Linda@beerswithington.com

Leave a Reply

