all things interesting (in my opinion)

Something I heard.

In See on January 10, 2010 at 10:48 AM

A few of my friends scoff at the fact that I “listen” to books. For the record I read them too – but usually at night before I fall asleep – and frankly I don’t get too many pages in before I crash.

Anyway, I was just choosing what I might listen to next – and saw that since January 2004 I have listened to 396 books on Audible.com not including those downloaded from my local library. I am not bragging – I am simply evangelizing… YOU SHOULD “LISTEN” TO BOOKS! I have a 4 year old, 2 businesses, and a half-assed blog – when else am I going to have time to read?

Here are a couple to get you started should you so choose:

And if you think you’ve read Lolita – You NEED to hear it read by Jeremy Irons!

Leave a Reply

